Rediscovering Music: These Simple Truths

Sidewalk Prophets, These Simple Truths, cover artThese Simple Truths is a Christian music album by Sidewalk Prophets released in 2010.

This album I’ve had in my library for quite a bit now but it feels like I’m hearing so many of the tracks for the first time and they are beautiful.

My current favorite: Moving All the While.

In the morning as I wake
I pray my eyes do see
On this narrow road I walk
You have made a path for me

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!
You were moving all the while

In sickness and in doubt
All questions that may raise
You claimed victory on the cross
And You filled my lungs with praise

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!
You were moving all the while

On a dark and silent night
Above Your beauty shines
And Your peace shall fill the Earth
By Your love we are refined

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!
You were moving all the while

And through all the bitter storms
Whatever comes our way
You will guide this vessel home
To live for all my days

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!
You were moving all the while

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! Hallelujah!
You were moving all the while
You were moving all the while

Leave a Reply

