Unclosed: Ending the Hiatus

hiatus*
A hiatus is a pause in which nothing happens, or a gap where something is missing.

It’s been about a year since I posted that previous post. It is about that time when I didn’t know what to do with the blog anymore.

I started blogging at a different WordPress page, J’s log, at jauntyskipper.wordpress.com. That was even a few months before the hiatus. It’s a page full of tumblelogs. A page of posts that will be considered asides if put in this same page.

I like it in there, too. I put down thoughts in there. Words I deem worth quoting from any one of my readings. Things I notice in the world around me that I consider worth putting into words. Passing thoughts. Ideas. Pieces of code. Just whatever. It is a tumblelog of just about all things I come across that I had the time and chance to put down.

However, this page has been started. And it’s somehow remained alive despite the huge break in the posts. I realized it’ll be a total waste if I simply abandoned this page.

And somehow this time seems like a good time to start posting again. To begin with, I’m posting something new that can be read about in this page. Of course, I’ll still be writing about the old stuff. But it never hurts to expand your reach.

* Definition taken from “Collins Cobuild Advanced Dictionary of English” © HarperCollins Publishers 2009

Leave a Reply

